My First Blog

As I sit here, I am beginning to wonder why I actually decided to write a blog.  I suppose part of it is for exposure to my crafts for anyone to view.  I also thought I would record my progress as I am creating in what I call my studio (which was originally the kids bedroom). 

I really want to do a few things here.  I wonder over the internet and see so many wonderful sites with such creative artists and I thought I might mention them on my blog.  I do believe this site will be dedicated mostly to Polymer Clay.  It has become my passion.  I have taken some classes and been to a few weekend retreats.  I have had the privilege to take classes with Christi Friesen, Dan Cormier and Tracy Holmes, Meredith Arnold and Jane Zhao.  I belong to many yahoo groups designated for Polymer Clay.  From both the classes and the people within the yahoo groups, I have learned so very much and appreciate their time to help me learn more.

Lately I have downloaded or marked “my favorites” with a whole pile of tutorials.  I have even purchased a few.  My goal is to start going through each of these tutorials and start working as if it is my job for at least 6 hours per day.  You see I got laid off from work about 2 years ago and need to be self-disciplined to do this.  Sometimes the days have floated away.  Of course, I did help my Dad take care of my Mom, that encompassed about 6 plus months. And let’s not forget my trip to Dubai courtesy of my son Eric and my frequent visits to my daughter and my grandson Tara and Jacob in VA.

So enough of my ramblings….  On to other things …see you next time.

~ by Eye Candy Craft on 04/11/2010.

2 Responses to “My First Blog”

  1. I love it. Great idea. To blog or not? Hmmmmm. I don’t know if I could do it, but I like what you’ve done so far. Intrested to see what you blog about next. Carry on!

  2. So where did this word “blog” come from anyhow??? Funny you sound exactly like my dear friend who is also artistic, talented, interesting and a good read. Love it! And love the jewelry, particularly the parrot theme. ( Devoted Parrothead that I am) Sign me up!

Leave a Reply

 
